White Stone UMC announces scholarship winners

White Stone United Methodist Church has announced their latest scholarship winners. The Linda S Treacle Scholarship Fund administered by WSU MC on June 25th. Awarded more than $27,000 in scholarships. This included six first time recipients and seven renewals, according to Alice Dix. The first time recipients were Matthew Hayden, who will attend Old Dominion University, David Russell, Ziler Junior, Marymount University, Alana Sistrunk, Howard University, Destiny Farrell Mary Washington University, Dakari Walters, Virginia Commonwealth University and Keondre Ball, Old Dominion. Scholarships are renewable each year to students with an undergraduate program renewal. Applicants need to apply for scholarships by contacting the Secretary office at WSU MC for a renewal application. You can e-mail office at whitestoneumc.org.